The Spin Doctors 20 Years On

Cover of "Pocket Full of Kryptonite"

Cover of Pocket Full of Kryptonite

There are certain things, certain music, that remind me of very specific events in my life.  The band The Spin Doctors will always remind me of being 13.  They were pretty big back in the early ‘90s and some punk boys I went to school with thought “Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong,” one of the better Spin Doctors songs, described me perfectly.  So, yeah – I have to admit that every time I hear that song I have to laugh.

So why am I bringing this up now?  Well, The Spin Doctors will be performing in Bay City later this week at the 20th Annual Labadie Pig Gig.  There is a part of me that would love to see them in concert.  It is hard to believe that Pocket Full Of Kryptonite is over 20 years old.

What songs take you back to being 13?

Leave a comment