18 thoughts on “This Just Doesn’t Happen Anymore ~ Paul McCartney/Michael Jackson ~ Say Say Say

    • They did a few songs together. Not sure how many: Maybe three?

      It is a great song! I love the video too!

      Lindsey

    • Don’t know! Although I do have to bring up the fact that even Paul McCartney wasn’t rich enough to purchase back all of those rights. Yoko wouldn’t help him out at the time. Not sure what has happened since?

      It gets brought up in interviews with Paul from time to time. You can tell he felt double-crossed and really didn’t think MJ would buy them.

      Paul owns a lot of music himself, including the Buddy Holly catalog. He was a huge fan.

      Lindsey

      • The more I learn about her, what she did professionally and with her family, the more I admire her. I get the impression she had at least some influence on Paul not becoming a sad statistic. I guess it was pretty rough after the Beatles broke up.

        Lindsey

      • I agree completely. I feel sorry for their daughter, although at least she has a great Dad.

        There are some pretty interesting stories from their engagement, although I think it kind of got hushed in the hype of their wedding. It just seems so clear to me that she was able to take advantage of him as a direct result of his loss of Linda. Maybe I’m wrong?

        Lindsey

      • No kidding! As I did this post an article came up stating that he climbed the ranks again – thanks to his new wife! Heather certainly didn’t get the best of him — and I love that. Paul had the last word 😀

        Lindsey

      • Since we are having this nice conversation about Paul, I have to add that I’ve seen him three times in concert. Cried every time. Me, not Paul.

  1. I would FREAK if I saw him in concert. I have meeting him on my bucket list. He inspires me that much.

    Lindsey

Leave a comment