2012 A to Z Blogging Challenge: Beatles Edition

Anyone who is anyone is gearing up for the April 2012 A to Z Blogging Challenge.  Originally I hadn’t planned a theme.  I’m not normally a theme person per se.  However, the more I learned about the challenge, and those participating, the more I realized that I did indeed need a theme.  So here it goes.  After originally considering a tropical theme, I realized it was way too broad.  I try to write what I know, so I decided on The Beatles A to Z, including solo works.  Love them or hate them, there is a ton of fun material.  Here is the tentative list.  I’m even going to try to tie it all together à la a concept album, an idea pioneered by the Beatles.  Enjoy!

Photograph of The Beatles as they arrive in Ne...

Photograph of The Beatles as they arrive in New York City in 1964 Français : Photographie de The Beatles, lors de leur arrivée à New York City en 1964 Italiano: Fotografia dei Beatles al loro arrivo a New York City nel 1964 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Oh, and by the way, do check out Nickers And Ink, an online friend who will also be participating this year!

A – Abbey Road, And In The End – April 1 – DONE

B – Beatleology – April 2 – DONE

C – Can’t Buy Me Love – April 3 – DONE

D – Drive My Car/Don’t Let Me Down – April 4 – DONE

E – Eleanor Rigby – April 5 – DONE

F – Fab Four – April 6 – DONE

G – George Harrison – April 7 – DONE

H – A Hard Day’s Night/Help – April 9 – DONE

I – In My Life – April 10 – DONE

J – John Lennon – April 11 – DONE

K – Kansas City/Hey, Hey, Hey – April 12 – DONE

L – La, La, La Lovely Linda – April 13 – DONE

M – McCartney, The Album – April 14 – DONE

N – Nowhere Man – April 16 – DONE

O – Oh! Darling – April 17 – DONE

P – Penney Lane – April 18 – DONE

Q – Quality and Quantity/Her Majesty – April 19 – DONE

R – Ringo Starr – April 20 – DONE

S – Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band/Strawberry Fields Forever – April 21 – DONE

T – The Taxman – April 22 – DONE

U – Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey – April 24 – DONE

V – Vintage Everyday – April 25 – DONE

W – White Album – April 26 – DONE

X – Merry XMas (War Is Over!) – April 27 – DONE

Y – Yesterday – April 28 – DONE

Z – Dizzy Miss Lizzy/The End – April 30 – DONE

April 2012 A to Z Blogging Challenge: Beatles Edition ~ Wrap Up | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

No Reply | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

Paul McCartney, The Fresh Air Interview | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

25 thoughts on “2012 A to Z Blogging Challenge: Beatles Edition

      • I’ll admit I’ve never really been a Beatles fan. I’ve always been more into the Rolling Stones, Queen, Led Zeppelin, etc. (It’s what I was raised on.) But, I’ll definitely check out your A-Z to hear some stuff I haven’t heard in a long time/ have never heard. Looking forward to your April posts!

  1. Pingback: A is for Abbey Road/And In The End | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  2. Pingback: B is for Beatleology | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  3. Pingback: C is for Can’t Buy Me Love | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  4. Pingback: E is for Eleanor Rigby | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  5. Pingback: F is for Fab Four/For No One | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  6. Pingback: G is for George Harrison | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  7. Pingback: H is for A Hard Day’s Night/Help! | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  8. Pingback: K is for Kansas City/Hey, Hey, Hey | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  9. Wow! I’m feeling like a slacker. You have it all figured it out and displayed! Quite a feat.

    I don’t like The Beatles too much simply because they have way too many fans–yeah. I’m a rebel like that–but I do enjoy knowing a bit more about one of the most influential bands in history. Thanks for this most comprehensive study. I’m sure people could write a thesis from your challenge. 😉

    From Diary of a Writer in Progress

  10. Pingback: Q is for Quality and Quantity/Her Majesty | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  11. Pingback: S is for Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band/Strawberry Fields Forever | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  12. Pingback: T is for Taxman | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  13. Pingback: U is for Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  14. Pingback: V is for Vintage Everyday | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  15. Pingback: X is for Merry XMas (War Is Over) | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  16. Pingback: Z is for Dizzy Miss Lizzy/The End | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  17. Pingback: April 2012 A to Z Blogging Challenge: Beatles Edition ~ Wrap Up | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

  18. Pingback: My Fab Four | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

Leave a comment