Down, Not Out

After a few personnel issues at work last week, I finally have a few days off.  While I won’t go into details, the issues at work led to me working all last weekend, as in ten days straight.  That is why I haven’t been online much as of late.  I’m hoping to change that as of now.  There is just so much I need to say.  I want to thank all of you loyal readers who have stuck with me through thick and thin.

Unfortunately this “break” in blogging couldn’t have come a better or worse time.  Let me explain.  It happened to come at a time when I am questioning just what direction in which I’d like to take this blog.  While I haven‘t made any definite decisions, the break was needed and allowed me to clear my head somewhat.  At the same time, as a result of the nearly forced “break,” I was tempted not to resume blogging until I’d made some definite decisions with regards to content.  Long story short:  It became a very convenient excuse not to blog.  I’ve fallen into that trap before and it isn’t pretty.  I do not want Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde to become a ghost town for months on end.  I simply Must. Keep. Going.

Below are a couple of great writing articles/posts I came across this morning via Twitter.  If you haven’t followed me via Twitter yet, please do so.  Just click on the “Follow Me” graphic on the right side of the blog.  You’ll receive all of the latest blog posts – and more!  Oh, and I follow back.

Life is Short. Read with Purpose. « DIY MFA

3 Steps to Reading With Purpose « DIY MFA

Writer Unboxed » The Long Distance Landscape of a Writing Career

One thought on “Down, Not Out

  1. Pingback: Back To Basics: Reading And Writing | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

Leave a comment